KBOI 2 News - News http://www.kboi2.com/news en-us KBOI 2 News Mon, 06 Jul 2015 18:19:06 -0600 Mon, 06 Jul 2015 18:19:06 -0600 10 21-year-old man goes missing in Snake River near Marsing http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/21-year-old--311873491.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/21-year-old--311873491.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 18:16:04 -0600 2015-07-06T17:16:04-07:00 Greek immigrant weighs in on crisis: 'There's not enough money' http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Greek-immigrant-weighs-in-on-crisis-Theres-not-enough-money-311870691.html By Deni Hawkins http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Greek-immigrant-weighs-in-on-crisis-Theres-not-enough-money-311870691.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 17:56:31 -0600 2015-07-06T16:56:31-07:00 2015-07-06T16:56:30-07:00 Canyon discovery may mean significant West Nile summer http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/west_nile-311841831.html By Scott Logan http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/west_nile-311841831.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 16:10:01 -0600 2015-07-06T15:10:01-07:00 2015-07-06T15:13:10-07:00 Triple digit heat kills 2,000 fish in Boise pond http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Triple-digit-heat-kills-2000-fish-in-Redwood-Park--311777721.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Triple-digit-heat-kills-2000-fish-in-Redwood-Park--311777721.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 12:10:51 -0600 2015-07-06T11:10:51-07:00 2015-07-06T11:32:35-07:00 Idaho's gay marriage ban remains in state constitution http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idahos-gay-marriage-ban-remains-in-state-constitution--311763871.html By KIMBERLEE KRUESI -- Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idahos-gay-marriage-ban-remains-in-state-constitution--311763871.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 10:19:08 -0600 2015-07-06T09:19:08-07:00 Upscale Idaho town threatened by fire urged to flee homes http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-wildfire-destroys-six-homes-prompts-evacuations--311749261.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-wildfire-destroys-six-homes-prompts-evacuations--311749261.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 08:25:58 -0600 2015-07-06T07:25:58-07:00 2015-07-06T15:34:06-07:00 Cigarette butt causes apartment fire on Eagle, Chinden Blvd http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Apartment-fire-between-Eagle-and-Chinden-311765681.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Apartment-fire-between-Eagle-and-Chinden-311765681.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 10:32:05 -0600 2015-07-06T09:32:05-07:00 2015-07-06T11:51:29-07:00 Idaho woman found guilty following falcon's death http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-woman-guilty-of-misdemeanor-following-falcons-death--311766951.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-woman-guilty-of-misdemeanor-following-falcons-death--311766951.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 10:48:20 -0600 2015-07-06T09:48:20-07:00 2015-07-06T10:18:56-07:00 Crews, helicopters tackle blazes in Oregon http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/311816791.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/311816791.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 15:02:53 -0600 2015-07-06T14:02:53-07:00 Prosthetic knee, vehicle of missing woman found in north Idaho http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Prosthetic-knee-vehicle-of-missing-woman-found-in-north-Idaho-311799901.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Prosthetic-knee-vehicle-of-missing-woman-found-in-north-Idaho-311799901.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 14:05:18 -0600 2015-07-06T13:05:18-07:00 2015-07-06T13:05:17-07:00 Idaho City begins to rebuild: 'It reminds me of the gold rush days' http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-City-begins-to-rebuild-311664431.html By Jake Leber http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-City-begins-to-rebuild-311664431.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 07:39:09 -0600 2015-07-06T06:39:09-07:00 2015-07-06T06:39:08-07:00 Young teen dies, two severely burned in Oregon house fire http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Young-teen-dies-two-severely-burned-in-Oregon-house-fire-311771631.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Young-teen-dies-two-severely-burned-in-Oregon-house-fire-311771631.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 11:18:23 -0600 2015-07-06T10:18:23-07:00 2015-07-06T10:21:58-07:00 Investigators: Grass fire near Lucky Peak was human caused http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Investigators-Two-fires-near-Lucky-Peak-were-human-caused-311706921.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Investigators-Two-fires-near-Lucky-Peak-were-human-caused-311706921.html Sun, 05 Jul 2015 23:10:30 -0600 2015-07-05T22:10:30-07:00 2015-07-05T22:10:29-07:00 Local shelters take in dozens of strays after 4th of July http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Local-shelters-take-in-dozens-of-strays-after-Fourth-of-July-311706351.html By Deni Hawkins http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Local-shelters-take-in-dozens-of-strays-after-Fourth-of-July-311706351.html Sun, 05 Jul 2015 22:51:26 -0600 2015-07-05T21:51:26-07:00 2015-07-05T21:51:25-07:00 BLM: Fireworks to blame for fire near Table Rock http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/BLM-Fireworks-to-blame-for-fire-near-Table-Rock-311702211.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/BLM-Fireworks-to-blame-for-fire-near-Table-Rock-311702211.html Sun, 05 Jul 2015 21:25:56 -0600 2015-07-05T20:25:56-07:00 2015-07-05T20:25:55-07:00 Idaho state parks draw crowds despite budget cuts http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-state-parks-draw-crowds-despite-budget-cuts-311742141.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Idaho-state-parks-draw-crowds-despite-budget-cuts-311742141.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 07:17:10 -0600 2015-07-06T06:17:10-07:00 Portland cop stabbed, suspect shot during police response http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/311740451.html By KATU.com Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/311740451.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 07:07:20 -0600 2015-07-06T06:07:20-07:00 2015-07-06T06:07:19-07:00 Officers remind floaters not to drink on the Boise River http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Boise-Polices-friendly-reminder-for-floaters-311611351.html By Sierra Oshrin http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Boise-Polices-friendly-reminder-for-floaters-311611351.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 12:56:21 -0600 2015-07-04T11:56:21-07:00 2015-07-04T11:56:20-07:00 Coming soon to Highway 55: Chip sealing http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Coming-soon-to-Highway-55-Chip-sealing-311706571.html By KBOI Web Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Coming-soon-to-Highway-55-Chip-sealing-311706571.html Sun, 05 Jul 2015 23:00:42 -0600 2015-07-05T22:00:42-07:00 Mormon leader Boyd K. Packer passes away http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Mormon-leader-passes-away-at-the-age-of--311617641.html By Natalie Hurst http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Mormon-leader-passes-away-at-the-age-of--311617641.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:06:22 -0600 2015-07-03T19:06:22-07:00 Travelers hit the road for the Fourth of July http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Travelers-hit-the-road-for-the-Fourth-of-July-311625721.html By Jake Leber http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Travelers-hit-the-road-for-the-Fourth-of-July-311625721.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 13:00:06 -0600 2015-07-04T12:00:06-07:00 Enough with triple-digit heat already! http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/heat_wave-311602941.html By Scott Logan http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/heat_wave-311602941.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 15:58:22 -0600 2015-07-03T14:58:22-07:00 2015-07-03T15:09:44-07:00 Boise man dies in rollover crash on I-84, alcohol may be a factor http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Boise-man-dies-in-rollover-crash-on-I-84-alcohol-may-be-a-factor-311644381.html By KATU.com Staff http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Boise-man-dies-in-rollover-crash-on-I-84-alcohol-may-be-a-factor-311644381.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 14:01:07 -0600 2015-07-04T13:01:07-07:00 Early start to Northwest wildfire season; more danger ahead http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Fires-Northwest-Wildfires-Grass-Summer-311585191.html By Associated Press http://www.kboi2.com/news/local/Fires-Northwest-Wildfires-Grass-Summer-311585191.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 12:14:48 -0600 2015-07-03T11:14:48-07:00 2015-07-03T12:52:57-07:00