Bronco women's basketball MWC schedule

Bronco women's basketball MWC schedule
The Idaho State women's basketball team starts fast and never lets up against Boise State at Taco Bell Arena in Boise, Idaho.
BOISE, Idaho - The Mountain West Conference released this afternoon Boise State’s women’s basketball’s 2013-14 league schedule which consists of 18 contests. With the edition of Utah State and San Jose State the league now has 11 member schools. Each school will face eight conference opponents twice and two once during the schedule. For the Broncos the two conference schools they will play only once this coming winter are San Jose State and Colorado State.

Boise State opens the 2014 MW campaign on the road at Fresno State on Jan. 4, with its first home contest coming on Wednesday, Jan. 8, against defending champion San Diego State. The Broncos will have the benefit of hosting four of their last six games at home including the regular season finale versus the U.S. Air Force Academy on Friday, March 7.

The Reese’s Mountain West Basketball Championships are back in Las Vegas at UNLV’s Thomas & Mack Center with the women’s portion scheduled to begin on Monday, March 10, with the three first round contests.

The women’s conference schedule is a mirror image of the men’s league schedule which was also released this afternoon. Though the men will play a few Tuesday games, for the most part when the men are at home the women will be on the road against the same team and vice versa. The women’s coaching staff hopes to release its full schedule in the near future.


The 2014 Boise State Women’s MW Schedule

Saturday, Jan. 4 - at Fresno State
Wednesday, Jan. 8 - San Diego State
Saturday, Jan. 11 - at Wyoming
Wednesday, Jan. 15 - Nevada
Saturday, Jan. 18 - Utah State
Wednesday, Jan. 22 - New Mexico
Saturday, Jan. 25 - at San Jose State
Wednesday, Jan. 29 - at Air Force
Saturday, Feb. 1 - UNLV
Wednesday, Feb. 5 - at San Diego State
Saturday, Feb. 8 - Utah State
Wednesday, Feb. 12 - at New Mexico
Wednesday, Feb. 19 - Colorado State
Saturday, Feb. 22 - at UNLV
Wednesday, Feb. 26 - Fresno State
Saturday, March 1 - Wyoming
Tuesday, March 4 - at Nevada
Friday, March 7 - Air Force