Steelheads release their 2014-15 ECHL schedule

Steelheads release their 2014-15 ECHL schedule
Steelheads beat Alaska 4-3 in OT.
Boise, ID (6/4/14) – The Idaho Steelheads, in conjunction with the ECHL, have released their schedule for the 2014-15 season, the 18th season of professional hockey in Boise and eleventh as a member of the ECHL.

Idaho will open the season on the road on October 17 with a game at Utah against the Grizzlies. The two teams will then swap locations for Idaho’s home opener the following night – Saturday, October 18 – at CenturyLink Arena in Boise.

Among the highlights to the 36-game home slate, Idaho will host a pair of post-Christmas tilts against the Ontario Reign on December 26 and 27. Also, the Stockton Thunder play six games in Boise this coming season after playing a total of four regular-season games at CenturyLink Arena over the past two seasons combined.

The team will host a season-long, six-game homestand from January 9 to January 17 as Utah, Alaska and Ontario come to town for two games each. For rival Alaska, it is one of four trips that the Aces will make to Boise during the regular season.

Idaho plays 14 of its 36 home games before the Christmas holiday with 22 coming afterwards, including eleven over the final month of the season. The regular season concludes with a home contest against Utah on Wednesday, April 8.

2014-15 Schedule

at Utah Fri. 10/17/2014
Utah Sat 10/18/2014
at Bakersfield Fri. 10/24/2014
at Ontario Sat. 10/25/2014
Stockton Wed 10/29/2014
Stockton Fri 10/31/2014
Stockton Sat 11/1/2014
at Colorado Wed. 11/5/2014
at Colorado Fri. 11/7/2014
at Colorado Sat. 11/8/2014
Alaska Tue 11/11/2014
Alaska Wed 11/12/2014
at Bakersfield Fri. 11/14/2014
at Bakersfield Sun. 11/16/2014
Ontario Wed 11/19/2014
Ontario Fri 11/21/2014
Ontario Sat 11/22/2014
at Alaska Fri. 11/28/2014
at Alaska Sat. 11/29/2014
at Utah Mon. 12/1/2014
Bakersfield Wed 12/3/2014
Bakersfield Fri 12/5/2014
Bakersfield Sat 12/6/2014
Alaska Fri 12/12/2014
Alaska Sat 12/13/2014
at Ontario Wed. 12/17/2014
at Stockton Fri. 12/19/2014
at Stockton Sat. 12/20/2014
at Stockton Sun. 12/21/2014
Ontario Fri 12/26/2014
Ontario Sat 12/27/2014
at Colorado Fri. 1/2/2015
at Colorado Sat. 1/3/2015
Alaska Fri 1/9/2015
Alaska Sat 1/10/2015
Utah Tue 1/13/2015
Utah Wed 1/14/2015
Ontario Fri 1/16/2015
Ontario Sat 1/17/2015
at Alaska Fri. 1/23/2015
at Alaska Sat. 1/24/2015
at Alaska Sun. 1/25/2015
at Ontario Wed. 1/28/2015
at Ontario Fri. 1/30/2015
at Ontario Sat. 1/31/2015
Utah Wed 2/4/2015
Utah Fri 2/13/2015
Utah Sat 2/14/2015
at Utah Mon. 2/16/2015
at Stockton Fri. 2/20/2015
at Stockton Sat. 2/21/2015
at Stockton Sun. 2/22/2015
at Bakersfield Wed. 2/25/2015
at Bakersfield Fri. 2/27/2015
at Bakersfield Sat. 2/28/2015
Stockton Wed 3/4/2015
Stockton Fri 3/6/2015
Stockton Sat 3/7/2015
Bakersfield Mon 3/9/2015
Bakersfield Wed 3/11/2015
at Stockton Fri. 3/13/2015
at Stockton Sat. 3/14/2015
at Stockton Sun. 3/15/2015
Colorado Fri 3/20/2015
Colorado Sat 3/21/2015
at Utah Wed. 3/25/2015
at Utah Fri. 3/27/2015
at Utah Sat. 3/28/2015
Alaska Wed 4/1/2015
Colorado Fri 4/3/2015
Colorado Sat 4/4/2015
Utah Wed 4/8/2015